Category Archives: Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey

JEMSBOOKS EXPRESS is here – Bringing you Children’s Books for – PS-Grade 3 – Here’s Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey! IT’S READING TIME!

JEMSBOOKS EXPRESS is coming into your homes to feature books for your children PS-Grade 3 in this segment! Chuga chuga choo choo! IT’S READING TIME!! My husband, John, created this train for JEMSBOOKS! I love it! Don’t you? Woo Woo! Get … Continue reading

Posted in award-winning children’s books, Books for kids, books for PS-Grade 3, READING TIME!, Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Look at this Adorable Young Reader of Jemsbooks!

Children of all ages love Jemsbooks. Here are a few photos of a young reader, Charli, who loves looking at her copies of Jemsbooks. These lovely photos were kindly provided by her loving grandmother. Thank you, Joni! I am thrilled … Continue reading

Posted in Fans of Jemsbooks, Jemsbooks for Life Lessons, reading for kids, Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels, Young readers | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey – My 9th Publication from 2015!

I will be featuring a different book in each of these posts until I have featured all 31 of my books. In this post the spotlight is on Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey, published in May of 2015. This book … Continue reading

Posted in Amazon book reviews, Award-winning books, Books for PS and Kindergarten children, Children’s Books, Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Pinnacle Book Achievement Award Winner – Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey!

I am so excited to announce that my children’s book, Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey just won a Pinnacle Book Achievement award! I am thrilled to receive this prestigious award for my book. Receiving this award makes me feel truly … Continue reading

Posted in book award, Children’s Books, Pinnacle Book Awards, Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels | Tagged , , , , , , | 12 Comments

Do Your Children Know it is Important to be Kind to Animals?

Do your children know it is important to be kind to animals? I wrote Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey for my youngest grandson when he was only three. He wanted a book about his favorite stuffed animal, a monkey. He … Continue reading

Posted in 5-star reviews, book reviews, Limericks, Reading, Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Reading is Good for You!

Jemsbooks.com  This is a post I wrote back in 2017 that I wanted to share again. The Books for all ages! When we read a book it is like traveling around the world, or to outer space, or to a … Continue reading

Posted in action, adventure, animal stories, Award-winning books, books in rhyme, children's books, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, Jemsbooks, Jerry the Crabby Crayfish, kindness to others, magic, middle-grade books, middle-grade series, Reading, Ricky the Rambunctious Raccoon, Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey, Writing, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels, Young adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Be Kind to Animals – Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey!

I wrote this story, Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey, for my youngest grandson when he was only three. He still has his monkey with him when he sleeps. He is now five years old. Children will learn that is it … Continue reading

Posted in animal stories, be kind to animals, children's books, Jemsbooks for all ages, Jemsbooks for Life Lessons, Reading, Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Reading is Good for You!

This is a post from 2017 that I wanted to share again. It is extremely important to know about the value of reading not only for your mind but for your general health. Read on….. Jemsbooks.com  Books for all ages! … Continue reading

Posted in action, adventure, animal stories, award-winning author, Award-winning books, Best books for children, books in rhyme, children's books, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, Jemsbooks for all ages, kindness to others, magic, middle-grade books, middle-grade series, novels, Reading, Reading is Good for your Health, Ricky the Rambunctious Raccoon, Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey, summer reading for kids, Writing, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels, Young adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Limerick – Jemsbooks – Sebastian!

  Here’s another limerick to enjoy from Jemsbooks’ Children’s Books. I have been having a grand old time writing these limericks each day. I hope you are enjoying them too! This one is about my seventh published book, Sebastian Meets Marvin … Continue reading

Posted in animal stories, book reviews, books in rhyme, Limericks, Reading, Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey, summer reading for kids, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels | Tagged , , , , , , , | 14 Comments