& – Copyright

NE Expo set up

All material posted on and are under copyright protection!

COPYRIGHTED 2013-2023 VAu1-148-567 under the seal of the Copyright Office in accordance with title 17, United States Code, attests that registration has been made for the work identified below. The information on this certificate has been made a part of the Copyright Office records.


All Jemsbooks Covers & Illustrations are created by my husband, John. Author Page for all books Author page for all books!

Barnes & Noble (Children’s Books)

Barnes & Noble (Novels 18+)

Visit my personal website at  where you can purchase my books as soon as more of them are available.  I will keep you abreast of the dates of publication and availability.   My husband is presently working on illustrations for another adorable book from Jemsbooks.  Thank you for your support.  I deeply appreciate it.

Here are all Jemsbooks in the order of publication:

My first children’s book, Louey the Lazy Elephant, is available on and Kindle. Louey is a different kind of book – done in coloring style. It was the first book that my husband, John, and I did together back in 2013. He keeps saying that he wants to update it but I love Louey just the way he is – adorable and sweet. MOM’S CHOICE AWARD WINNER!

Your kids will love Louey.   Pick up your copy now.  Louey will be thrilled to go home with you!  Here are the links:

Kindle: – Louey

Kindle: – Louey

Louey_the_Lazy_Eleph_Cover_for_Kindle (2)

All covers

MY WALL OF BOOKS IN MY HOMEI am running out of room!

Out of wall space now! There are two more books coming this year. Where do I put them?

Ricky the Rambunctious Raccoon (2013) 

See more about Ricky on my post, Rambunctious Ricky is coming to town.  Go to links above and pick up your copy of Ricky today.  He would love to meet your children and share his adventures with them.  They will be delighted and laugh out loud at Ricky’s antics. Parents are enjoying this book too. MOM’S CHOICE AWARD WINNER 2020!

Jerry the Crabby Crayfish (2014) 

Lamby the Lonely Lamb (2014) 

Jesse the Precocious Polar Bear (2014) 

Hunting Mariah (2014)

Broose the Moose on the Loose (2014)

Middle-grade series Book 1Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, The Case of the Missing Cell Phone (2015)

Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey (2015)

Book 2 of Series Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, The Case of the Mysterious Black Cat (2015)

How Far Is Heaven (2016)

Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Book 3, The Case of the Magical Ivory Elephant (2016)

Colby the Courageous Cat (2016)

Book 4 Davey & Derek Series, The Case of the Brown Scraggly Dog (2016)

An Angel Among Us (2017)

Book 5, of Davey & Derek Series, The Case of the Sad Mischievous Ghost (2017)

Jeffrey the Jittery Giraffe (2017)

Clarence Henry the Hermit Crab (2018)

Mariah’s Revenge (Sequel to Hunting Mariah) (2018)

Lucy the Talented Toy Terrier (2018)

Abby & Holly, School Dance (Book 1 of Series) (2018)

Abby & Holly Series, Book 2, Unfortunate Events (2018)

The First Star (A Fairy Tale) (2019)

Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Book 6, The Case of the Mystery of the Bells (2019)

Abby & Holly Series, Book 3, The Secrets of the Trunk (2019)

Drystan the Dragon & Friends (2020)

Abby & Holly Series, Book 4 (2020)

Drystan the Dragon & Friends Series Books 2 (2020)

Abby & Holly Series, Book 5 (2020)

Abby & Holly Series, Book 6 (2020)

Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series Book 3 (2020)

Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series Book 4 (2020)

In A Second (2020)

Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series Book 5 (2021)

Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series Book 6 Dragana Helps a Fairy (2021)

Lubelia Alycea One Hundred Years (2021)

The Legend of the Taken Ones (Gateskin Chronicles Book 1) (2021)

The Unknown Territory: Gateskin Chronicles Book 2 (2022)

Make Believe (Bedtime Stories for Children) (2022)

The Misunderstood Angel: Branyrd the Angel Series Book 1 (2022)

Make Believe is Fun: Bedtime Stories for Children Book 2 (2023)

Branyrd the Angel Series Book 2 (2023)

Make Believe Again: Bedtime Stories for Children Book 3 (2023)

More books in this bedtime series for children coming in 2023.

More books in the Gateskin Chronicles – coming in 2024 and beyond.

More books in the Mariah Series are coming in 2024 and beyond!

There is always another story spinning around in my head!

Thank you for your support!

Thought for the day: Nothing is impossible if you truly believe!

Blessings & Hugs! Stay Safe, Stay Well and God Bless!


Janice Spina aka J.E. Spina

Award-Winning Author

Jemsbooks for All Ages!









2 Responses to & – Copyright

  1. Liz Thompson says:

    Thank you for the blog award! I will go about doing what you ask. I wasn’t sure how to contact you so I hope you read this! Liz

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.