Tag Archives: Books for young children

Happy Easter and Passover!

This year – 2021 – is still somewhat cloistered for many of us. My family will not be gathering yet for large dinners such as Easter. We are still in the process of receiving our herd immunity. My husband and … Continue reading

Posted in Books for all ages, Books for Easter, Happy Easter and Passover, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Welcome to a New Segment – JEMSBOOKS EXPRESS – Featuring Children’s Books for PS-Grade 3 – LOUEY THE LAZY ELEPHANT! IT’S READING TIME!

JEMSBOOKS EXPRESS is coming into your homes to feature books for your children PS-Grade 3 in this segment! Chuga chuga choo choo! My husband, John, created this train for JEMSBOOKS! I love it! Don’t you? Woo Woo! Get on the … Continue reading

Posted in books in rhyme, Jemsbooks Express, Louey the Lazy Elephant, reading for kids, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Jemsbooks for Christmas! Happy Shopping!

How are you doing with your Christmas shopping? Jemsbooks make perfect gifts for all the people on your list. Why? There is something for everyone on your list from young children to adults. What’s better than a book for Christmas … Continue reading

Posted in books for Christmas, Jemsbooks for all ages, Jemsbooks for Christmas, Jemsbooks for Gifts, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Clarence Henry the Hermit Crab – My 18th Publication – February of 2018!

Clarence Henry the Hermit Crab – published in February 2018 This book was written in memory of a real hermit crab that inhabited our 80-gallon saltwater fish tank at that time. He is no longer with us. Clarence Henry was … Continue reading

Posted in bedtime stories, book reviews, Books for kids, Children’s Books, Children’s stories, Clarence Henry the Hermit Crab, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Look at this Adorable Young Reader of Jemsbooks!

Children of all ages love Jemsbooks. Here are a few photos of a young reader, Charli, who loves looking at her copies of Jemsbooks. These lovely photos were kindly provided by her loving grandmother. Thank you, Joni! I am thrilled … Continue reading

Posted in Fans of Jemsbooks, Jemsbooks for Life Lessons, reading for kids, Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels, Young readers | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey – My 9th Publication from 2015!

I will be featuring a different book in each of these posts until I have featured all 31 of my books. In this post the spotlight is on Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey, published in May of 2015. This book … Continue reading

Posted in Amazon book reviews, Award-winning books, Books for PS and Kindergarten children, Children’s Books, Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series, Book 1 is Now Here!

I am thrilled to share my newest book, Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series, Book 1 is now available on Amazon! This series will have six books about dragons with names beginning with the letter D and each one of … Continue reading

Posted in books in rhyme, children's books, children's stories, new book, New book coming from Jemsbooks, Reading, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | 17 Comments

A New Review of Broose the Moose on the Loose!

I was thrilled to receive this new review of Broose the Moose on the Loose from teacher, Jennie Fitzkee. She read this book to her kindergarten class. Thank you, Jennie! I have been following Jennie and connected online. I was happy to … Continue reading

Posted in Book blurbs, book reviews, Broose the Moose on the Loose, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels | Tagged , , , , | 4 Comments