Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series, Book 1 is Now Here!

I am thrilled to share my newest book, Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series, Book 1 is now available on Amazon! This series will have six books about dragons with names beginning with the letter D and each one of a different color and personality.

This series, as all Jemsbooks, carries life’s lessons that teach children to be kind, caring and respectful to each other, accept differences, friends matter.

I hope you and your children will enjoy reading about these friendly and colorful dragons. Reading together with your children is a wonderful way to get closer for cuddling and bonding.

Drystan the Dragon and Friends Book 1 is now on Amazon Kindle and soon to paperback and Barnes & Noble. Bring Drystan home to your children today and see them smile. Fun adventures with colorful dragons that help teach children the letter ‘D’ and their colors.

Here is the cover designed by my husband, John. He also created all the illustrations in this book as well as in all my children’s books.

Here is the introduction along with two rhymes introducing two of the dragons who appear in Book 1. Each book will introduce new dragons by featuring a poem about them. The poems will help children remember the dragons by their names and colors.


This is a magical series about Drystan the dragon and his frieds. These dragons re colorful, engaging and fun to read about. They teach children the important of friendship, caring for one another, being kind to others, and it’s okay to be different. All dragons are of different colors and their names begin with the letter ‘D’ – a fun way for young children to learn the letter ‘D’ and colors.

In Book 1 Drystan makes a new friend, Durward who invites him to visit the Land of the Rainbows. While they are there they have an adventure. Find out what the dragons do to save the day.

The books will have a rhyme about each dragon. In Book 1 there are two dragons introduced, therefore, two poems.


Drystan is always looking for exciting things to do.

He is dynamic which means active and energetic too.

He is red but has dragon friends who are brown, green or blue.


Durward is a brilliant shade of blue.

Yellow spots appear when he’s happy, it’s true.

He can fly so high into the sky

that he can disappear from view.

Watch for more books coming in this series about Drystan and his friends.

Thank you for stopping by to read this post. I appreciate your kind support of me and my books and all the lovely reviews on Amazon. Please keep them coming!

Blessings & Hugs,


About jjspina

Janice is an multi-award-winning author with 35 books: 17 children's books for PS-Gr 4, 12 middle-grade/preteen/young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and 5 novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger, avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her books have received 26 Book Awards and a few Finalists in contests. AWARDS: 4 MOM'S CHOICE AWARDS - SILVER MEDAL - Lamby the Lonely Lamby, Ricky the Rambunctious Raccoon, Louey the Lazy Elephant, Jesse the Precocious Polar Bear 11 PINNACLE BOOK ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS - Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, Books 1, 2, 3, 5, & 6. Abby & Holly Series, Books 1-6 READERS' FAVORITE AWARDS - HONORABLE MENTION - Davey & Derek Book 1, READERS' FAVORITE AWARDS - SILVER MEDAL - Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, Book 3 READERS' FAVORITE AWARDS - BRONZE MEDAL - Abby & Holly Book 1 READERS’ FAVORITE AWARDS - HONORABLE MENTION — Abby & Holly Book 2 READERS’ FAVORITE AWARDS - FINALIST - Davey & Derek Book 6 5 PINNACLE BOOK ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS - Jerry the Crabby Crayfish, Broose the Moose on the loose, Colby the Courageous Cat, Jeffrey the Jittery Giraffe, Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey BOOK EXCELLENCE AWARD - FINALIST - Davey & Derek Book 6 Authorsdb Cover Contest Silver Medal - Davey & Derek Book 5 FINALISTS: Authorsdb First Lines Contest, - Hunting Mariah and Mariah's Revenge were Finalists Red City Review Awards - Finalist - Davey & Derek Book 4 READERS’ FAVORITE BOOK AWARDS - 5-STAR REVIEW - Davey & Derek Book 4 All Janice's books are available on Amazon.com, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working on book 1 of a YA fantasy series. There will be six books in all in this series. She hopes to work on a series of four books in a crime/mystery genre that will be offsprings of her thriller, Hunting Mariah. Her hobbies are crocheting, walking to keep fit, hula hooping, tap dancing, going to the movies with her husband, and spending time with her five grandchildren. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews. Sign up on her blog http://jemsbooks.blog for a copy of her newsletters under Contact Me. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband who is her illustrator and cover creator.
This entry was posted in books in rhyme, children's books, children's stories, new book, New book coming from Jemsbooks, Reading, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series, Book 1 is Now Here!

  1. Darlene says:

    Congratulations and all the best with these adorable dragons!!

  2. wolfpug says:

    Sounds fun!! Congrats!

  3. Pingback: Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series, Book 1 is Now Here! – wolfpug

  4. This looks really cute, Janice. Sharing.

  5. Congratulations, They look good and must have fun.

  6. macjam47 says:

    Congratulations, Janice!

  7. macjam47 says:

    Reblogged this on BOOK CHAT and commented:
    Janice Spina’s new series for children, Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series, Book 1, Drystan and Durward Save the Day, is now available on Amazon Kindle. Read on to learn about this exciting new series.

  8. Awesome! You’re amazing, Janice… ❤

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.