Cover Reveal of New Book – Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series Book 3 – Delbert Finds Himself!

This is Book 3 in this series of six books. Drystan the Dragon and Friends – Delbert Finds Himself. This book is coming out at the right time to help children understand the importance of loving yourself for whatever color you are – for – all colors are beautiful!

I wrote this series last year with no thought to what could possibly transpire this year – the year in which this particular book is being published. I hope parents will enjoy reading this book to their children and have an easier time explaining about color. It is written in an easy rhyme with colorful illustrations that will engage and delight children. Children don’t know about bias until they are taught. We need to teach our children that we are all the same no matter what color we are.

Here is the cover created by my talented husband, John. I hope you love it as much as I do. Delbert will touch your children’s heart. He is just adorable! I may write the words but John brings each story to life with fabulous colorful illustrations! Each dragon has his/her own personality too which come alive with John’s magic touch. I feel blessed to have him as my illustrator and collaborator.

Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series, Book 3 Delbert Finds Himself


Drystan the Dragon and Friends is a series of six books about dragons, friendship, being kind and respectful to one another, and helping others in need. Children will learn about colors and letters too with the help of the colorful illustrations and rhyming verse. All the dragons’ names begin with the letter ‘D.’

In this book Drystan meets a new friend, Delbert, who has some difficulty meeting others. He is shy and not at all happy that he can disappear from view and blend in with trees. Read how Drystan helps Delbert realize how important it is to like himself no matter what color he is – for all colors are beautiful!

Watch for this book coming in July 2020! Each time I introduce a new book in this series I will post a rhyme about the new dragon for each book. Below are the dragons from Books 1-3. Book 1 has Drystan and Durward, Book 2 has Damara and Book 3 Delbert. Of course, Drystan does appear in all books and sometimes more than two dragons will be in a book.

This magical series is for kids PS-Grade 3! There are six books in the series with a different dragon introduced in each book plus Drystan – the star of the series. There are seven dragons in all – four are male and three are female.

It is a fun, educational series for children to learn letters, colors and good behavior, friendship, respect and kindness toward others. Check it out today! Your children will love the rhyming and descriptions of each dragon. There is a poem that introduces a new dragon to each book. All dragons’ names begin with the letter ‘D’ and their colors will be in brilliant shades of blue, green, red, purple, pink, orange and brown. A fun series for kids to enjoy and learn at the same time. This series will keep them occupied and happy all year round. Children will love reading these books and they may become their favorite books at bedtime and any time. The illustrations and covers were created by my husband, John.

I feel pure joy writing for children and hope with God’s help and blessing to continue to write many more fun adventures for children to read and enjoy. I do enjoy writing for MG/PT/YA and 18+ too!

Here are the introductory poems for each dragon: Books 1-3

Watch for more books coming in this series in 2021 and 2022.

Blessings & Hugs! Stay Safe, Stay Well and God Bless!


Janice Spina aka J.E. Spina

Award-Winning Author

Jemsbooks for All Ages!








About jjspina

Janice is an multi-award-winning author with 42 books: 20 children's books for PS-Gr 4, 12 middle-grade/preteen, two young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and 7 novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger, avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her books have received 36 Book Awards and a few finalists awards. All Janice's books are available on, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working on book 3 of a YA fantasy series an and book 2 in an angel series. There will be six books in all in this series. She hopes to work on a series of four books in a crime/mystery genre that will be offsprings of her thriller, Hunting Mariah. There are books in the works about a dog for ages YA. Her hobbies are crocheting, sewing, walking to keep fit, hula hooping, tap dancing, going to the movies with her husband, and spending time with her five grandchildren. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews. Sign up on her blog for a copy of her newsletters under Contact Me. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband who is her illustrator and cover creator.
This entry was posted in children's books, dragons, Drystan the Dragon and Friends Book 1, Drystan the Dragon and Friends Book 2, Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series Book 3 coming in July 2020!, New books coming from Jemsbooks, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cover Reveal of New Book – Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series Book 3 – Delbert Finds Himself!

  1. wolfpug says:

    Liked & Shared!!

  2. Pingback: Cover Reveal of New Book – Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series Book 3 – Delbert Finds Himself! – wolfpug

Leave a Reply to wolfpug Cancel reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.