Mission of Mercy: Branyrd the Angel Series Book 2 is now here!

I am excited to announce that my newest book in the Branyrd the Angel Series, Mission of Mercy, is now on Amazon as an e-book and soon as a paperback. It has been a joy to work with this character and a true labor of love.

Sorry, but I just checked online to list the link here but it is not up yet in spite of what Amazon told me earlier. Keep a watch, both formats should be up soon. Thank you for your patience. I will do another post with the links as soon as I see them. Here is the link to my Amazon page though in the meantime: https://amazon.com/author/jespina77. If you click below on the first book you will probably find the second book once they are linked up.

It’s funny how characters come alive and feel real to me after I create them as they take on personalities all their own and drive the story forward. Branyrd has more stories to tell and is urging me on to do the next one soon. I plan to write two more of these stories but I know that I will feel sad to let her go. There could be more than two then. Who knows? If Branyrd wants to tell more stories, who am I to refuse an Angel?



Branyrd goes on another mission to Earth, this time she has been enlisted to help a homeless vet and his young son. The Angel goes out of her way to put things right for Lucas and his son, Ezra. She finds it difficult though with the influx of empathic messages and feelings that threaten to overload her. Will she be able to help Lucas get his family back together and find his way to recovery after suffering from PTSD?

Branyrd is a funny, sweet, strong, resilient and capable Angel who is not afraid to take on the toughest tasks, who strives to pave the way for those in need, who creates change and makes a difference in the lives of others that enables them to find their way forward to a good life.

When Branyrd visits a homeless community, she meets with the mayor to work out a plan to solve the problems the homeless have there. Will others stop her from helping those in need? Will Benedicto be there in case she needs his intervention? Will Branyrd be able to break free from the connections she has made when it is time to leave Earth and return to Heaven?

I hope that you will check out this new book soon. It is best to begin though with the first to get a better feel for Branyrd’s character and background. This series was originally for 18+ but it is more than suitable for young adults 15 and up.

This series deals with the tough issues in our world today. Branyrd tries to solve these problems in her own inimitable way. If only we had a Branyrd in our world today to help us along our troubled paths and through all the chaos.

Please check out this book and the first one below for stories that will warm your heart, restore your soul with laughter and bring tears to your eyes as you follow along with Branyrd on her missions.


This is not a children’s book. Branyrd is a different kind of angel. She has a difficult time being understood because of her habit of getting into all kinds of trouble and for her unacceptable language. Angels are not supposed to swear.

This angel must earn levels to be accepted by the LORD. She is presently at Angel Fourth Class and must ascend to Angel First Class in order to be given a mission to travel to Earth to help a human in trouble.

Once she reaches Angel First Class, she is given a mission and travels to Earth to help a battered woman and her child. Since she is so new to the ways on Earth, Branyrd is accompanied by her Guardian Angel Benedicto, Angel First Class on High, who guides and advises her.

Branyrd doesn’t know what she will do or how she will complete this mission. She must show her strengths and succeed, or she may be demoted. What she finds on Earth is not what she expected. It certainly is nothing like Heaven. There are dangerous people but also those who she will miss dearly when she must leave.

This series is being told by Branyrd. She has taken over and I am just stringing along for the ride. When a character is that strong, it is easier to sit back and let he/she take over. It’s a free feeling for a writer to not have to worry about what is going to happen next. In fact, I am always surprised at the developments as the story progresses, especially the ending. I hope you enjoy these two books, and if you can, please leave a review so others will know what you thought of it and me too! Ha!

Thank you so much for stopping by today. Feel free to come back again soon! I appreciate your kind support and any reviews you post wherever you purchase my books.

Blessings & Hugs! Stay Safe, Stay Well and God Bless!


Janice Spina aka J.E. Spina

Award-Winning Author

Jemsbooks for All Ages!









About jjspina

Janice is an multi-award-winning author with 42 books: 20 children's books for PS-Gr 4, 12 middle-grade/preteen, two young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and 7 novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger, avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her books have received 36 Book Awards and a few finalists awards. All Janice's books are available on Amazon.com, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working on book 3 of a YA fantasy series an and book 2 in an angel series. There will be six books in all in this series. She hopes to work on a series of four books in a crime/mystery genre that will be offsprings of her thriller, Hunting Mariah. There are books in the works about a dog for ages YA. Her hobbies are crocheting, sewing, walking to keep fit, hula hooping, tap dancing, going to the movies with her husband, and spending time with her five grandchildren. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews. Sign up on her blog http://jemsbooks.blog for a copy of her newsletters under Contact Me. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband who is her illustrator and cover creator.
This entry was posted in Books for 15+, Branyrd the Angel Series, Mission of Mercy: Branyrd the Angel Series Book 2, Reading, Reading for 18+, The Misunderstood Angel (Branyrd the Angel Series Book 1), Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Mission of Mercy: Branyrd the Angel Series Book 2 is now here!

  1. woo hoo!! Congratulations, Janice. ❤

  2. noelleg44 says:

    Congrats, Janice. We’re twins – my book went up yesterday too!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.