At this writing I have 19 children’s books for PS-Grade 3. Seventeen of these books are in rhyme while the other two are not. They all carry life lessons that encourage children to be kind, caring and sensitive to others’ feelings, help others in need and it’s okay to be different. Hop on JEMSBOOKS EXPRESS today with your children and peruse my award-winning children’s books today!

Drystan the Dragon and Friends was a fun series to write for children. I love dragons and I hope your children love them too. My dragons are not scary in any way. I created creatures that teach children how to be kind, caring and help others in need. They do make mistakes but learn from them as we do. I hope your children will love Drystan and collect the whole series for fun adventures in reading all year through. 

The reason I write for children is to encourage them to read and become lovers of books which will last for a lifetime. When I was young I loved to read. I’d curl up with a book and escape into another world. I’d imagine myself as the princess or other figure in the book. It was exhilarating to delve into another world full of fantasy, adventures and fun. I never tired of reading and today am an avid reader of multi-genres. I hope you will encourage your children to become avid readers too. They learn by example. Parents – get reading today and read along with your children for some valuable time with your precious little ones.

The life lessons that this book teaches your children are:

Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series Book 5: Drago Does a Good Deed – Drago finds a rabbit in need of his help. He learns that it is better to be kind to others.


In Book 5 of this magical series of Drystan the Dragon and Friends, Drago finds a way to do a good deed when he sees a rabbit in need. Each of these books will feature a new dragon and a poem. Children will learn letters and colors with these colorfully illustrated pages. Each dragon’s name begins with the letter ‘D.’

Drago is a dragon who is completely white.
He is not happy that he can’t fly at night.
He is mean to his fellow dragons anywhere in sight.
To be a different color he wishes with all his might.
Drago learned to be kind to others every day.
He is now orange, thanks to Delfina, who changed him this way.

This magical series is for kids PS-Grade 3! There are six books in the series with a different dragon introduced in each book plus Drystan – the star of the series. There are seven dragons in all – four are male and three are female.

It is a fun, educational series for children to learn letters, colors and good behavior, friendship, respect and kindness toward others. Check it out today! Your children will love the rhyming and descriptions of each dragon. There is a poem that introduces a new dragon to each book. All dragons’ names begin with the letter ‘D’ and their colors will be in brilliant shades of blue, green, red, purple, pink, orange and brown. A fun series for kids to enjoy and learn at the same time. This series will keep them occupied and happy all year round. Children will love reading these books and they may become their favorite books at bedtime and any time. The illustrations and covers were created by my husband, John.

Jemsbooks Children’s books are available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

Here are some Amazon reviews using promos.

Thank you so much for stopping by to read this post. Feel free to come back anytime. I appreciate your kind support and any reviews you post wherever my books are sold.

Blessings & Hugs! Stay Safe, Stay Well and God Bless!


Janice Spina aka J.E. Spina

Award-Winning Author

Jemsbooks for All Ages!







About jjspina

Janice is an multi-award-winning author with 41 books: 20 children's books for PS-Gr 4, 12 middle-grade/preteen, two young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and 6 novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger, avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her books have received 33 Book Awards and a few finalists awards. All Janice's books are available on, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working on book 3 of a YA fantasy series an and book 2 in an angel series. There will be six books in all in this series. She hopes to work on a series of four books in a crime/mystery genre that will be offsprings of her thriller, Hunting Mariah. There are books in the works about a dog for ages YA. Her hobbies are crocheting, sewing, walking to keep fit, hula hooping, tap dancing, going to the movies with her husband, and spending time with her five grandchildren. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews. Sign up on her blog for a copy of her newsletters under Contact Me. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband who is her illustrator and cover creator.
This entry was posted in books for children, Books for PS and Kindergarten children, Children’s books for PS-Grade 3, dragons, Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series, Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series Book 5 Drago Does a Good Deed, Fun adventures, summer reading for kids, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.