A Wonderful New Review of Book 3 Drystan the Dragon and Friends: Delbert Finds Himself!

I am thrilled to share the newest review of Book 3 Drystan the Dragon and Friends: Delbert Finds Himself! It was such a special feeling to see a review like this. It inspires me to write some more! Thank you, Mrs. D, for this fantastic review!

5.0 out of 5 stars All around, 5 shiny stars!Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2020I must honestly say that this author has a knack for writing children’s stories that are unique and unlike any others. I find myself saying that over and over again, because I really love all of her books from the “Drystan the Dragon and Friends” series. In Book 3, “Delbert Finds Himself,” Janice Spina has delivered another wonderful lesson, which will teach young readers kindness, empathy, and self-confidence.

At first it seems like not a lot is happening in the story, but yet, all the good things had happened by the time I reached the tipping point and got to the end of the story. I realized how much I was wrapped up in the awesome characters and how much a child could learn from Delbert the brown dragon, who can turn blue, but is very shy, and Drystan the red dragon, who helped the nervous little dragon overcome his insecurities.

This story teaches young readers about diversity, being kind and friendly to others regardless of their look and color, because everyone in this world should have a special place under the sun and feel important. Even though we are all created differently, we are all unique in extraordinary ways.

For those of you who haven’t read Janice Spina’s series yet, you should definitely get her books soon, because there is no better time than now.

“Drystan the Dragon and Friends” is a series of six books, which will teach your children about the true meaning of friendship, being kind and respectful, and helping someone who may need their help.

Bonus: Youngsters will learn colors and letters through the colorful artwork and rhyming poetry. All around, 5 shiny stars!

I hope you will check out this series soon for your children. They will be entertained and delighted to learn about all the dragons in this series. Check out all the wonderful reviews on Amazon.

Available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble today!

Books 1 & 2 of Drystan the Dragon Series

This magical series is for kids PS-Grade 3! There are six books in the series with a different dragon introduced in each book plus Drystan – the star of the series. There are seven dragons in all – four are male and three are female.

It is a fun, educational series for children to learn letters, colors and good behavior, friendship, respect and kindness toward others. Check it out today! Your children will love the rhyming and descriptions of each dragon. There is a poem that introduces a new dragon to each book. All dragons’ names begin with the letter ‘D’ and their colors will be in brilliant shades of blue, green, red, purple, pink, orange and brown. A fun series for kids to enjoy and learn at the same time. This series will keep them occupied and happy all year round. Children will love reading these books and they may become their favorite books at bedtime and any time. The illustrations and covers were created by my husband, John.

Blessings & Hugs! Stay Safe, Stay Well and God Bless!


Janice Spina aka J.E. Spina

Award-Winning Author

Jemsbooks for All Ages!










About jjspina

Janice is an multi-award-winning author with 41 books: 20 children's books for PS-Gr 4, 12 middle-grade/preteen, two young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and 6 novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger, avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her books have received 33 Book Awards and a few finalists awards. All Janice's books are available on Amazon.com, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working on book 3 of a YA fantasy series an and book 2 in an angel series. There will be six books in all in this series. She hopes to work on a series of four books in a crime/mystery genre that will be offsprings of her thriller, Hunting Mariah. There are books in the works about a dog for ages YA. Her hobbies are crocheting, sewing, walking to keep fit, hula hooping, tap dancing, going to the movies with her husband, and spending time with her five grandchildren. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews. Sign up on her blog http://jemsbooks.blog for a copy of her newsletters under Contact Me. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband who is her illustrator and cover creator.
This entry was posted in Amazon book reviews, book reviews, Damara Helps Drystan Find His Roar, Drystan the Dragon and Friends Book 1, Drystan the Dragon and Friends Book 2, Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series, Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series Book 3 Delbert Finds Himself and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.