Abby & Holly Series, Book 4 is Now Here!

I am excited to announce my latest book in the Abby & Holly Series, Book 4 is now here, The Hidden Stairway! This series has been a joy to write as well as the Davey & Derek Series. I feel like a kid again when I write them and hope to keep going strong. I am currently working on Book 5 and plan to go right into Book 6 later this year.

Here is the fabulous cover by my husband, John.


Join the cousins, Abby and Holly, as they search for clues about who placed an urn up in their attic with the remains of a young girl who lived a century ago. Their old Victorian holds many secrets and the girls are determined to solve this mystery with the help of two ghost friends, Felicity and Minerva, who inhabit their home.

As they are searching for clues in their basement they discover a hidden stairway. Upon entering the stairway the girls find themselves unexpectedly catapulted back in time to a century ago. Will they be able to return with the answers to the mystery? If not, who will help them get back? Or, will they be forever lost in time?

Abby & Holly Series Books 1-3

Abby & Holly Series has won three Pinnacle Book Achievement Awards and a Readers’ Favorite Book Award Bronze Medal.

Here is a new review on Goodreads:

Please check out all the other books in this series for some fun adventures with ghosts, mysteries, hidden passageways, stairways and more discoveries in the old Victorian!

Watch for Books 5 & 6 coming later in 2020 with more adventures, mysteries and ghostly stories.

Thank you for stopping by to read about my newest book. I hope you will enjoy this book and the rest of the books in this award-winning series.

Blessings & Hugs!



About jjspina

Janice is an multi-award-winning author with 42 books: 20 children's books for PS-Gr 4, 12 middle-grade/preteen, two young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and 7 novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger, avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her books have received 36 Book Awards and a few finalists awards. All Janice's books are available on, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working on book 3 of a YA fantasy series an and book 2 in an angel series. There will be six books in all in this series. She hopes to work on a series of four books in a crime/mystery genre that will be offsprings of her thriller, Hunting Mariah. There are books in the works about a dog for ages YA. Her hobbies are crocheting, sewing, walking to keep fit, hula hooping, tap dancing, going to the movies with her husband, and spending time with her five grandchildren. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews. Sign up on her blog for a copy of her newsletters under Contact Me. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband who is her illustrator and cover creator.
This entry was posted in Abby & Holly Series, Abby & Holly Series, Book 4, new book, Reading, Reading is Good for your Health, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Abby & Holly Series, Book 4 is Now Here!

  1. I thought I should go on with reading one of your books, so I bought “The case of the Brown Scraggly Dog”. Just wonted to let you know.
    Anyway, congratulations for the next book.

  2. Congratulations Janice.. looks lovely and have scheduled a new book promotion for Tuesday 19th… have a lovely weekend.. hugsx♥♥

  3. macjam47 says:

    Janice, this is such a fabulous book. I think it is my favorite of the series so far.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.